top of page

My First Demonstration!

Saturday, March 4th, was my very first demonstration! I was so nervous about what to say and what to do that I just typed out and recited a paper like it was a midterm. I wanted to actually describe how my mind works. This involves some detective work, discipline and a lot of history. I did try to stay relevant but I didn't really get around to the actual demonstrating of my painting process. Fortunately I didn't get any grief for it, there were a couple topics that were interesting to some, especially when I was discussing the process for Gamut Masking (created by James Gurney). Ill leave a link below in case anyone was wanting to learn more about it and also the link to an interactive masking generator (must have Adobe Flash for it to work). Overall this was a great success for me! I couldn't believe how good it felt to teach. Everyone at the Conroe Art League is very nice and receptive to new ideas. I'm glad to be a member there.

Lecturing at the First Baptist Church in Conroe, TX.

http://gurneyjourney.blogspot.com/2011/09/part-1-gamut-masking-method.html

http://www.livepaintinglessons.com/gamutmask.php

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page